The Visual

The Visual is a Dutch atmospheric pop formation consisting of Anna van Rij (vocals/guitar), Timon Persoon (keys/electronics/effects) and Tim van Oosten (drums/percussion). The band became one of the most talked-about new indie acts to arise from the Dutch scene in recent times, capturing hearts with their impressive live shows and sound that moves between dark romantic balladry and sweeping experimentalism. On 31 March 2019, the group\u2019s first full-length LP was released on Dutch/UK label Mink Records. \u2018Moments Of Being\u2019 was helmed by Das Pop\u2019s Reinhard Vanbergen and mixed by Grammy Award winning Darrell Thorp (Radiohead, Beck) and Alain Johannes (PJ Harvey, Mark Lanegan). The Visual has received acclaim from major platforms like Noisey, Gigwise, Europavox, Clash Magazine, BBC Radio 6 Music and Radio X.